1. Root Server
  2. Admin-Panel

Root Server

Easy root server management with admin panels

Root Server with Plesk Obsidian


Rent your root server now with Plesk Obsidian - the successor of Plesk Onyx. The latest version of Plesk Obsidian makes it easy to configure your root server and manage and administer your websites. With just a few clicks you can configure the most important tasks and services via the user-friendly web interface. This allows you to quickly and easily take your website live and protect it with SSL certificates.

More robust, safer, faster

In the course of the new Plesk Obsidian version, Plesk has implemented some known feature requests. Under Linux based systems (CentOS 7, Ubuntu 16.04/18.04 and Debian 8/9) Plesk services are restarted automatically after a crash. In addition, the disk space required for individual record backups via remote storage has been reduced. This reduces resource consumption and effectively backs up more data. Good news for NGINX users: The PageSpeed module, which is used for performance optimization of websites, is now precompiled by default. This leads to shorter loading and execution times of the module.

Restricted Access Mode

Some applications on servers such as certain tools or services require certain rights. With the "Restricted Access Mode" - formerly known as "Custom view" - the power user now has new possibilities to distribute tasks/rights better and more controlled. The idea here is to give users an admin right which was not possible with Custom view. This allows you to design your user network in a way that no server-critical applications such as reboots, shutdowns or update management are abused. Increase your productivity with more freedom with the new Restricted Access Mode on your server with Plesk Obsidian!

Fail2Ban for your security

With the new Plesk Obsidian version fail2ban is pre-installed and belongs to the new "secure out of the box" offensive of Plesk. Fail2ban monitors the log files of your root server for invalid or wrong logins and bans them by an IP entry for a certain period of time. With Plesk you can control the rules for blocking via the web interface and don't have to manually enter them into the console.

Monitoring with Grafana

The predecessor HealthMonitoring was replaced by Grafana Charts and comes with useful features. Grafana is a visualization tool and can communicate with various databases as a source. In addition, users can create and edit new dashboards to customize the overview. Always have all resources, processes and services in view with Plesk Obsidian and Grafana!

Improved security

With Obsidian, your Plesk application is protected immediately after installation. Optional free plug-ins such as ModSecurity (Modsec) are pre-installed. With ModSecurity you can make extensive firewall configurations to protect your Plesk infrastructure. The special feature of this extension is the filtering of outgoing and incoming HTTP requests. This allows you to essentially control the flow of information and protect your website from malicious external influences.

Improved docker integration

Docker enables Plesk to isolate applications into separate containers by virtualizing an operating system based on the Docker open source software of the same name. These created containers can be transported as individual files, simplifying the delivery of your applications and the separation of your server resources. With Plesk Obsidian, the integration of auxiliary services such as Varnish, MongoDB, memcached and many more has been significantly improved. Plesk sets up the services and integrates them smoothly into your website.

Plesk Obsidian editions for your Root Server


At webtropia.com, you can order the Plesk Obsidian Web Admin Edition for managing up to 10 domains for additional 4.90 Euro for your Root Server. Furthermore we also offer the possibility to order your server with the Plesk Obsidian Web Pro Edition for additional 7.00 Euro or Plesk Obsidian Web Host Edition for additional 11.50 Euro per month. With Web Host Edition you are allowed to manage unlimited domains.

pixelWeb Admin Edition pixelWeb Pro Edition pixelWeb Host Edition
Service provider management: pixel pixel pixel
Reseller Administration no no yes
Subscription Management no yes yes
Account Management no yes yes
User interface: pixel pixel pixel
Main User View
(Server + Site-Administrator)
yes yes yes
Service provider &
custom view management
no yes yes
User functions: pixel pixel pixel
WordPress Toolkit pixelSE Only (Limited features edition) yes yes
Developer package
(PgSQL, MSSQL, Tomcat, ColdFusion)
pixelOptional yes yes
Plesk Mobile Manager yes yes yes
Security features: pixel pixel pixel
Security core with ModSecurity rules from Atomicorp yes yes yes
ServerShield from CloudFlare yes yes yes
Outgoing Antispam yes yes yes
E-Mail-Antivirus pixelOptional pixelOptional pixelOptional
Domains pixelUp to 10 pixelUp to 30 pixelUnlimited
Price pixel€ 4.90 per month pixel€ 7.00 per month pixel€ 11.50 per month

Rent your cheap rootserver with Plesk now

In compliance with the directive 2006/112/EC in the modified version, starting 1.1.2015 prices can vary depending on the country of residence of the customer (the prices in the offers are prices for the Federal Republic of Germany and include VAT). If your place of residence is not in Germany, the prices are net.

1. Root Server
  2. Features
  3. Admin-Panel

Root Server

Rootserver immer fest im Griff Dank Admin-Panel

Root Server mit Plesk Obsidian


Mieten Sie sich jetzt Ihren Root Server mit Plesk Obsidian - der Nachfolger von Plesk Onyx. Die neueste Plesk Version erleichtert Ihnen die Konfiguration Ihres Root Servers sowie die Verwaltung und Administration Ihrer Websites. Mit wenigen Klicks können Sie die wichtigsten Aufgaben und Dienste über die benutzerfreundliche Weboberfläche konfigurieren. Dadurch können Sie schnell und einfach Ihre Website live nehmen und mit SSL-Zertifikaten schützen.

Robuster, sicherer, schneller

Im Zuge der neuen Plesk Obsidian Version hat Plesk einige bekannte Funktionsanfragen implementiert. Unter Linux basierten Systemen (CentOS 7, Ubuntu 16.04/18.04 und Debian 8/9) werden Plesk Dienste automatische nach einem Crash neugestartet. Darüber hinaus wurde der benötigte Speicherplatz für individuelle Datensatz-Backups über Fernspeicher reduziert. Damit senken Sie den Ressourcenverbrauch und können effektiv mehr Daten sichern. Für NGINX-Anwender gibt es gute Neuigkeiten: Das PageSpeed Modul, welches für Performanceoptimierung von Webseiten zum Einsatz kommt, wird nun standardmäßig vorkompiliert. Dies führt zu geringeren Lade- und Ausführungszeiten des Moduls.

WordPress Smart Updates

Einige Nutzer verwenden WordPress um ihre Webseiten zu verwalten. Sobald neue Versionen zur Verfügung stehen, kann es dazu kommen dass neue Updates von WordPress die Abhängigkeiten der Webseite nicht erfassen und diese mit Error-Codes, Anzeigefehlern oder Bugs lahmlegen. Um dieses Problem zu lösen können Sie ab sofort WordPress Smart Updates in Ihr Plesk einbauen. Diese Erweiterung kopiert Ihre Webseite oder Unterseiten und updatet diese - isoliert - auf die neueste WordPress Version. Am Ende wird die kopierte Webseite auf oben genannten Probleme geprüft. Anschließend kann der Admin dann die Seite live nehmen oder vorerst nicht.

SEO Toolkit

Das SEO Toolkit ermöglicht es Ihnen den Traffic Ihrer Seite zu erhöhen und somit das Potential zu maximieren. Mit dem "Vsibility Score" können Sie schauen wie gut die Sichtbarkeit und Ranking Ihrer Webseite bei den gängigsten Suchmaschinen ist. Darüber hinaus werden Pointer auf nicht optimierte Bereiche einer Webseite gesetzt, damit genau ersichtlich wird wo ein Eingriff sinnvoll ist. Außerdem werden Ihnen die Keywords angezeigt mit denen Sie ranken. 

Monitoring mit Grafana

Der Vorgänger HealthMonitoring wurde durch Grafana Charts ersetzt und kommt mit nützlichen Features daher. Grafana ist ein Visualisierungstool und kann mit verschiedenen Datenbanken als Quelle kommunizieren. Darüber hinaus können Nutzer neue Dashboards erstellen und editieren um die Übersicht individuell für ihren Nutzen anzupassen. Haben Sie stets alle Ressourcen, Prozesse und Dienste im Blick mit Plesk Obsidian und Grafana!

Verbesserte Sicherheit

Mit Obsidian ist Ihre Plesk-Anwendung sofort nach der Installation geschützt. Optionale kostenlose Plug-ins wie z.B. ModSecurity (Modsec) werden vorinstalliert. Mit ModSecurity können Sie umfangreiche Firewall-Konfigurationen vornehmen um Ihre Plesk-Infrastruktur zu schützen. Das besondere Merkmal dieser Erweiterung liegt im Filtern von aus- und eingehenden HTTP-Anfragen. Damit kann man den Strom von Informationen essentiell kontrollieren und seine Webseite vor bösartiger Fremdeinwirkung schützen.

Verbesserte Docker-Integration

Docker ermöglicht es Ihnen Plesk auf Basis der gleichnamigen Open-Source-Software Docker, Anwendungen durch Virtualisierung eines Betriebssystems in separate Container zu isolieren. Diese erstellten Container lassen sich als einzelne Dateien transportieren und vereinfach damit die Auslieferung Ihrer Anwendungen und auch die Trennung Ihrer Server-Ressourcen. Mit Plesk Obsidian wurde die Integration von Hilfsdiensten wie Varnish, MongoDB, memcached u.v.m. signifikant verbessert. Plesk setzt die Services auf und arbeitet diese reibungslos in Ihre Webseite ein.

Plesk Obsidian Editionen für Ihren Root Server


Bei webtropia.com können Sie die Plesk Obsidian Web Admin Edition zum Verwalten von bis zu 10 Domains zu Ihrem Root Server bestellen. Des Weiteren bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit Ihren Server mit der Plesk Obsidian Web Pro Edition oder Plesk Obsidian Web Host Edition zu bestellen.

pixelWeb Admin Edition pixelWeb Pro Edition pixelWeb Host Edition
Reseller Management: pixel pixel pixel
Reseller Verwaltung no no yes
Vertragsverwaltung no yes yes
Kontoverwaltung no yes yes
Benutzeroberfläche: pixel pixel pixel
Hauptbenutzeransicht
(Server + Site-Administrator)
yes yes yes
Reseller-Ansicht &
benutzerdefinierte Ansichtverwaltung
no yes yes
Benutzerfunktionen: pixel pixel pixel
WordPress Toolkit pixelSE Only (Limited features edition) yes yes
Entwicklerpaket
(PgSQL, MSSQL, Tomcat, ColdFusion)
pixelOptional yes yes
Plesk Mobile Manager yes yes yes
Sicherheitsfunktionen: pixel pixel pixel
Sicherheits-Core mit ModSecurity-Regeln von Atomicorp yes yes yes
ServerShield von CloudFlare yes yes yes
Ausgehender Antispam yes yes yes
E-Mail-Antivirus pixelOptional pixelOptional pixelOptional
Domains pixelBis 10 pixelBis 30 pixelUnbegrenzt
Preis pixel6,00 € im Monat pixel9,00 € im Monat pixel15,00 € im Monat
pixelWeb Admin Edition pixelWeb Pro Edition pixelWeb Host Edition
Kolab - Plesk Business Class Email pixelab 4,00 € pro Monat pixelab 4,00 € pro Monat pixelab 4,00 € pro Monat
Collabora Online pixelab 1,55 € pro Monat pixelab 1,55 € pro Monat pixelab 1,55 € pro Monat
Imunify360 pixelab 10,00 € pro Monat pixelab 10,00 € pro Monat pixelab 10,00 € pro Monat
Site.Pro Builder Enterprise pixelab 25,00 € pro Monat pixelab 25,00 € pro Monat pixelab 25,00 € pro Monat
WordPress Smart Updates pixelab 3,20 € pro Monat pixelab 3,20 € pro Monat pixelab 3,20 € pro Monat
ImunifyAV pixel7,00 € pro Monat pixel7,00 € pro Monat pixel7,00 € pro Monat
Plesk Email Security pixel12,00 € pro Monat pixel12,00 € pro Monat pixel12,00 € pro Monat
Joomla! Toolkit pixel3,50 € pro Monat pixel3,50 € pro Monat pixel3,50 € pro Monat
KernelCare pixel4,00 € pro Monat pixel4,00 € pro Monat pixel4,00 € pro Monat
SEO Toolkit pixelab 6,50 € pro Monat pixelab 6,50 € pro Monat pixelab 6,50 € pro Monat

Mieten Sie sich jetzt Ihren günstigen Rootserver mit Plesk

In Übereinstimmung mit der Richtlinie 2006/112/EG in der geänderten Fassung können die Preise ab 1.1.2015 je nach Wohnsitzland des Kunden variieren (die Preise in den Angeboten sind Preise inklusive Mehrwertsteuer für die Bundesrepublik Deutschland). Sollte Ihr Wohnsitz nicht in Deutschland liegen, verstehen sich die Preise netto.